Korean 한국어

Want to learn Korean?
You’re in the right place!

Whether you’re starting from scratch or trying to pick up where you left off previously, our language lessons are customized to your needs and goals in order to help provide the best environment for success. Together we can form a plan of what will benefit you the most!
We offer Korean lessons to all ages and all levels from beginner to advanced. We also offer tutoring for K-12 and university level Korean language classes. We have special programs for heritage speakers, and special training for business professional language use. We also offer cultural advising for those moving overseas and local cultural experiences for those who want to learn more about Korean culture. 
Upcoming Group Classes

Korean 101 for Adults
Level: Beginner
8 weeks / 12 hours
Thursdays 8-9:30pm Eastern (7pm Central; 6pm Mountain; 5pm Pacific)
October 13 – December 8, 2022 (No class Thanksgiving week)
Price: $200

Korean 101 for Teens (Ages 13-18)
Level: Beginner
8 weeks / 8 hours
Tuesdays 7:30-8:30pm Eastern (6:30-7:30pm Central; 5:30-6:30pm Mountain; 4:30-5:30pm Pacific)
October 11 – December 6, 2022 (No class Thanksgiving week)
Price: $150

more information about this course

Private Lessons

Like all of our language lessons, we work with you to create a schedule and curriculum plan that works best for you!

Some points that can be included in your lessons:

  • Learning the Korean alphabet
  • Reading and writing
  • Speaking
  • Listening
  • Conversation
  • Vocabulary
  • Grammar
  • Academic and essay-writing
  • Culture
  • Extra tutoring for your school language course
  • Business related Korean
  • Korean in pop culture

Price:
Our usual price is $45 per hour.

Pre-paid Package deals:
10 hours: $425
20 hours: $800

We are currently offering a special for online lessons for new students:
Pre-paid package of 20 hours: $720
Pre-paid package of 10 hours: $380
$40/hour paid at the beginning of each month.

Contact:
Email: LaurensLanguageLessons@gmail.com
Call: 281-301-0570 (Leave a message if no answer)
Text, SMS, KakaoTalk, WhatsApp, Line: 281-433-5659

Meet our Korean Teachers:

Lee

Lee is a native speaker of Korean and is fluent in Korean and English. She earned a BA in Teaching Korean as a Foreign Language and a BA in English Education from South Korea.

Lee worked as an elementary and middle school teacher of Korean and English in South Korea for 6 years before moving to the United States. She also worked as a foreign teacher manager and worked alongside foreign teachers to teach and oversee curriculum, administration, and language instruction. She currently works as the Korean language teacher at a local Korean language school based in Utah, teaching group lessons as well as private tutoring for adults. She loves to prepare cultural events and activities alongside her lessons for students to learn about and celebrate important Korean holidays and to share the culture.

Lee is energetic and passionate about teaching and helping students understand the Korean language and culture. In her free time, she enjoys traveling and cooking.