Conversational Japanese for High Beginner Adults

Wednesdays
June 15, 2022 to August 9, 2022
8 weeks / 12 class hours
Wednesdays 1.5 hours
8-9:30pm Eastern; 7-8:30pm Central, 6-7:30pm Mountain, 5-6:30pm Pacific

Instructor: Megumi
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Beginner
Age: Adults 18+
Class Size: Minimum 2 students; Maximum 4 students

Materials Needed: Genki 1. 3rd Edition

Prerequisites: Beginners with some previous experience studying Japanese

What can I expect to learn?
This course is for students who have some basic knowledge in Japanese but still have trouble having conversations due to lack of speaking practice. Using the Genki 1 textbook, we will review basic grammar points, mostly focusing on the conjugation of verbs and adjectives, and review basic vocabulary with constant speaking practice. By the end of the course the students will have a better understanding of basic grammar and have more confidence in speaking Japanese.

Cost: $200

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full today: $180
Hold your spot and pay the rest by June 13, 2022: $200 ($50 deposit now. Additional $150 paid by June 13, 2022).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

about the instructor

Megumi is a native speaker of Japanese from Japan. She earned a BA in English Literature from Ritsumeikan University in Kyoto and later got her certification in teaching English along with her certification in teaching Japanese as a Second Language. 

Megumi has more than 15 years of experience working for various companies including Hewlett Packard and Tyco Healthcare doing English/Japanese and Japanese/English translation.

Megumi worked as an ESL instructor for several years before turning to online Japanese tutoring and teaching. She has been working on various online platforms since 2015 to offer customized and personalized tutoring to a variety of ages and levels of students learning Japanese language and culture.