German Deutsch

Want to learn German?
You’re in the right place!

Through our group classes and private tutoring, whether you’re starting from scratch or trying to pick up where you left off previously, we’re here to help! Our language lessons are customized to your needs and goals in order to help provide the best environment for success. Together we can form a plan of what will benefit you the most! 
We offer German lessons to all ages and all levels from beginner to advanced. We also offer tutoring for K-12 and university level German language classes. We have special programs for heritage speakers, and special training for business professional language use. We also offer cultural advising for those moving overseas and local cultural experiences for those who want to learn more about German culture. 
Upcoming Group Classes

German Beginner 1 for Adults
Level: Beginner
10 weeks / 20 hours
Tuesdays 7-9pm Eastern (6-8pm Central; 5-7pm Mountain; 4-6pm Pacific)
June 29 – August 31, 2021
Price: $250

German Beginner 1 for Teens (Ages 14-17)
Level: Beginner
8 weeks / 16 hours
Tuesdays/Thursdays 5-6pm Eastern (4-5pm Central; 3-4pm Mountain; 2-3pm Pacific)
June 29 – August 19, 2021
Price: $200

Private Lessons

Like all of our language lessons, we work with you to create a schedule and curriculum plan that works best for you!

Prices:
$40 per hour paid at the beginning of each month
Pre-paid package deals:
10 hours: $375
20 hours: $700

Contact:
Email: LaurensLanguageLessons@gmail.com
Call: 281-301-0570 (Leave a message if no answer)
Text, SMS, KakaoTalk, WhatsApp, Line: 281-433-5659

Meet our German Teachers:

SUSANNE

Susanne is a native speaker of German and holds a BA in Tourism and Travel Management from Fachhochschule Munchen in Munich, Germany as well as a Teaching Certification for Teaching German as a Foreign Language from the Goethe Institute.

Susanne started her work as a German teacher while living in Singapore. She taught academic German to students looking to study abroad in Germany as well as conversational German to others looking to learn the language. Susanne now offers online German lessons to all ages and levels and tries to create a stress-free learning environment for all to enjoy!

DESIREE

Desiree is a native speaker of German and was born and raised in Germany before emigrating to the US as an adult. She holds a degree from Schulze-Delitzsch-Schule as an Attorney and Notorial Assistant in European Law and worked as a Paralegal in Germany. She currently teaches at a local Missouri pre-school during the week and teaches German to kindergarteners on the weekends for the German School Association of St. Louis. She is also working on a BA in German while teaching at a local pre-school in Missouri. She also does German/English and English/German translation and provides online German tutoring in her extra time.