German Beginner 1 for Adults

*Note: Today is the last day to register!

January 12, 2021 to March 16, 2021
10 weeks / 20 class hours
Tuesdays 2 hours
7-9pm Eastern; 6-8pm Central, 5-7pm Mountain, 4-6pm Pacific

Instructor: Susanne
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Beginner
Age: Adults
Class Size: Minimum 3 students; Maximum 10 students

Materials Needed: Studio 21 A1 is recommended but not required.

What can I expect to learn?
By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with the following:
Introductions, greetings/farewells, asking for and talking about basic information, introducing someone else, talking about age/nationality/profession, spelling/writing, making small talk at a cafe, ordering food and drinks, talking about hobbies/traveling/interests, vocabulary about houses/apartments, describe living situations/houses, describing rooms and giving preferences, all related grammar to above topics, German pronunciation and tones. Speaking will be an important part of lessons. There will be some writing homework.

Cost: $260

Register today and use discount code LASTDAY15 to receive 15% off!

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full today: $260
Hold your spot and pay the rest by January 10, 2021: $280 ($50 deposit now. Additional $230 paid by January 10, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

Use code LASTDAY15 to receive 15% off!

*Today is the last day to register!

ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR

Susanne is a native speaker of German and holds a BA in Tourism and Travel Management from Fachhochschule Munchen in Munich, Germany as well as a Teaching Certification for Teaching German as a Foreign Language from the Goethe Institute.

Susanne started her work as a German teacher while living in Singapore. She taught academic German to students looking to study abroad in Germany as well as conversational German to others looking to learn the language. Susanne now offers online German lessons to all ages and levels and tries to create a stress-free learning environment for all to enjoy!