German Beginner 1 for Teens 14-17

June 29, 2021 to August 10, 2021
8 weeks / 16 class hours
Tuesdays/Thursdays 1 hours
5-6pm Eastern; 4-5pm Central, 3-4pm Mountain, 2-3pm Pacific

Instructor: Susanne
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Beginner
Age: Teens, Ages 14-17
Class Size: Minimum 3 students; Maximum 10 students

Materials Needed: Studio 21 A1 is recommended but not required.

What can I expect to learn?
By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with the following:
Introductions, greetings/farewells, asking for and talking about basic information, introducing someone else, talking about age/nationality/profession, spelling/writing, making small talk at a cafe, ordering food and drinks, talking about hobbies/traveling/interests, vocabulary about houses/apartments, describe living situations/houses, describing rooms and giving preferences, all related grammar to above topics, German pronunciation and tones. Speaking will be an important part of lessons. There will be some writing homework.

Cost: $200

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full today: $200
Hold your spot and pay the rest by June 27, 2021: $220 ($50 deposit now. Additional $170 paid by June 27, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

Susanne is so welcoming, knowledgeable, and encouraging. Even after one class, she exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much for a fantastic experience!

ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR

Susanne is a native speaker of German and holds a BA in Tourism and Travel Management from Fachhochschule Munchen in Munich, Germany as well as a Teaching Certification for Teaching German as a Foreign Language from the Goethe Institute.

Susanne started her work as a German teacher while living in Singapore. She taught academic German to students looking to study abroad in Germany as well as conversational German to others looking to learn the language. Susanne now offers online German lessons to all ages and levels and tries to create a stress-free learning environment for all to enjoy!