Japanese 101 for Adults

*Last day to register!

Option A: Sunday classFULL
January 17, 2021 to March 7, 2021
8 weeks / 12 class hours
Sundays 1.5 hours
4-5:30pm Eastern; 3-4:30pm Central, 2-3:30pm Mountain, 1-2:30pm Pacific

Option B: Wednesday class2 spots available
January 13, 2021 to March 3, 2021
8 weeks / 12 class hours
Wednesdays 1.5 hours
8-9:30pm Eastern; 7-8:30pm Central, 6-7:30pm Mountain, 5-6:30pm Pacific

Instructor: Tamaki
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Beginner
Age: Adults 18+
Class Size: Minimum 2 students; Maximum 5 students

Materials Needed: All material will be provided.

What can I expect to learn?
By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with the following:
Introductions, greetings/farewells, asking for and talking about basic information and questions, talking about schedules, talking about your day or things you did in the past or will do in the future, talking about price and asking the cost of things, talking about weather, Hiragana/Katakana for writing and reading names, any grammar related to above topics.

Cost: $190

Register today and use discount code LASTDAY to receive 15% off!

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full today: $190
Hold your spot and pay the rest by January 10, 2021: $210 ($50 deposit now. Additional $160 paid by January 10, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

Use code LASTDAY to get 15% off!

*Note: Registration ends today at midnight!

about the instructor

Tamaki is a native Japanese speaker originally from Japan.She has a BA of Language and culture from Osaka University of Foreign Studies, a BA in Developmental Psychology from Kobe University, and a MA in Russian and Developmental Psychology from Kobe University. She also holds a certification in Teaching Japanese as a Second Language.

Tamaki worked as an adjunct professor at colleges and a university teaching classes related to developmental psychology, psychology of development disability, and child speech and language development. She also worked as a counselor to parents of children with special needs. Tamaki also spent several years teaching Russian classes at the Russia Association of Hyogo. After moving to the United States several years ago, she began teaching Japanese language classes for college students at Lewis University in Illinois and Japanese classes for adults in the continuing education program of the College of DuPage.

Tamaki continues her work with Lewis University and the College of DuPage by teaching online Japanese classes while offering private tutoring on the side via Zoom and Skype.