Korean 101 for Adults

MondaysRegistration now open!
September 13 – November 1, 2021
8 weeks / 8 class hours
Mondays 1 hour
8:30-9:30pm Eastern; 7:30-8:30pm Central, 6:30-7:30pm Mountain, 5:30-6:30pm Pacific

Instructor: Yun Yong
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Beginner
Age: Adults 18+
Class Size: Minimum 2 students; Maximum 8 students

Materials Needed: All materials will be provided.

What can I expect to learn?
By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with the following:
Introductions, greetings/farewells, asking for and talking about basic information and questions, talking about schedules, talking about your day or things you did in the past or will do in the future, talking about price and asking the cost of things, talking about weather, learning to read and write the Korean alphabet, any grammar related to above topics. More details coming soon

Cost: $150

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full today: $150
Hold your spot and pay the rest by June 20, 2021: $170 ($50 deposit now. Additional $120 paid by August 27, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

WHAT STUDENTS HAVE TO say about this class/instructor

Taking Korean 101 has been the highlight of my summer! Every week I look forward to attending class and not only learning the Korean language but also about Korean culture. Yun is an excellent teacher who has helped me become as successful as possible on my language learning journey. I would recommend this class to anyone who would like to learn Korean.

Katie

Yun Yong has been knowledgeable, engaging, and supportive. I am impressed with the high quality of customer service at Lauren’s Language Lessons as well as with Yun Yong’s teaching.

Shannon

My overall experience with this 8 week Korean language class was very accommodating. I enjoyed the organized study packet and YouTube videos [to reflect back on]. My experience with this language program was very enlightening.

denise

about the instructor

Yun Yong is a native speaker of Korean and is fluent in Korean, English, and Mandarin. She earned a BA in Asian Languages and Linguistics with a focus on Korean and Mandarin from UCLA. She also has a MA in Korean Studies and Comparative Literature from University of Oxford in the UK.

Yun Yong worked as an English-Korean interpreter in Los Angeles before later becoming a Korean language instructor and ESL teacher. She currently works as the Korean language teacher at the Korean Institute of Southern California providing students with Korean language lessons as well as cultural competency.

Yun Yong is energetic and passionate about teaching and helping students understand the Korean language and culture.