Korean 101 for Teens 13-17

Wednesdays
June 23, 2021 to August 11, 2021
8 weeks / 8 class hours
Wednesdays 1 hour
7-8pm Eastern; 6-7pm Central, 5-6pm Mountain, 4-5pm Pacific

Instructor: Yun Yong
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Beginner
Age: Teens, Ages 13-17
Class Size: Minimum 2 students; Maximum 7 students

Materials Needed: All material will be provided.

What can I expect to learn?
By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with the following:
Introductions, greetings/farewells, asking for and talking about basic information and questions, talking about schedules, talking about your day or things you did in the past or will do in the future, talking about price and asking the cost of things, talking about weather, learning to read and write the Korean alphabet, any grammar related to above topics. More details coming soon

Cost: $140

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full today: $140
Hold your spot and pay the rest by June 20, 2021: $160 ($50 deposit now. Additional $110 paid by June 20, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

Yun Yong has been knowledgeable, engaging, and supportive. I am impressed with the high quality of customer service at Lauren’s Language Lessons as well as with Yun Yong’s teaching.

about the instructor

Yun Yong is a native speaker of Korean and is fluent in Korean, English, and Mandarin. She earned a BA in Asian Languages and Linguistics with a focus on Korean and Mandarin from UCLA. She also has a MA in Korean Studies and Comparative Literature from University of Oxford in the UK.

Yun Yong worked as an English-Korean interpreter in Los Angeles before later becoming a Korean language instructor and ESL teacher. She currently works as the Korean language teacher at the Korean Institute of Southern California providing students with Korean language lessons as well as cultural competency.

Yun Yong is energetic and passionate about teaching and helping students understand the Korean language and culture.