Portuguese 101 for Kids 7-12

January 11, 2021 to March 3, 2021
8 weeks / 16 class hours
Mondays/Wednesdays 1 hour
6:30-7:30pm Eastern; 5:30-6:30pm Central, 4:30-5:30pm Mountain, 3:30-4:30pm Pacific

Instructor: Gisele
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Beginner
Age: 7-12
Class Size: Minimum 2 students; Maximum 6 students

Materials Needed: All material will be provided.

What can I expect to learn?
By the end of this course, students should be comfortable with the following:
Introductions, greetings/farewells, asking for and talking about basic information, talking about age/nationality/profession, ordering food and drinks at a restaurant, talking about family, jobs, numbers, seasons of the year, colors, body, clothes, fruits and vegetables, traveling, asking for help, and other basic conversation. We will introduce basic level verbs, nouns, articles, pronouns, adverbs, and other related grammar concepts. Speaking will be an important part of lessons.

Cost: $200

Register today and use discount code YEAREND10 to receive 10% off!

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full by December 31, 2020: $200
Hold your spot today and pay the rest by December 31, 2020: $210 ($50 deposit. Additional $160 paid by December 31, 2020.)
Hold your spot and pay the rest by January 8, 2021: $230 ($50 deposit now. Additional $180 paid by January 8, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Venmo, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

Use discount code YEAREND10 to receive 10% off!

About the instructor

Gisele is a native speaker of Portuguese and grew up in Brazil. She earned a BA in Portuguese from as well as a BA in Social Communication and Advertising from a University in Sao Paulo, Brazil. For the past 9 years, she has been working at Total Educa, a school in Santo Andre, Brazil, teaching virtual academic Portuguese to K-12 students in Brazil and preparing them for various exams. Her classroom consists of both native Portuguese speakers as well as non-native speakers who are learning Portuguese as a second or third language.

Today, Gisele resides in Florida and continues to teach virtually. She also provides private tutoring and lessons for those looking to learn Portuguese. Gisele is passionate about Brazilian culture and the Portuguese language and does her best to make sure you love learning as much as she loves teaching!

Because Gisele has been teaching virtual classes for 9 years, she is familiar with many great online learning tools to help assist in your online learning journey! She knows how to make lessons fun, engaging, and effective for students and hopes each student will walk away sharing her love of her first language and culture.