Semi-Intensive Spanish 101

March 3 – May 26, 2021
12.5 weeks / 50 class hours
Mondays/Wednesdays 2 hours
7-9pm Eastern; 6-8pm Central, 5-7pm Mountain, 4-6pm Pacific

Instructor: Amparo
Location: Online via Zoom
Level: Beginner
Age: Adults
Class Size: Minimum 3 students; Maximum 4 students

Materials Needed: “Complete Spanish STEP BY STEP” by Barbara Bregstein; Additional material will be provided every class.

What can I expect to learn?
In this course, students will learn to understand and use every day expressions. By the end of this course, students should be able to introduce themselves and others, ask for and give important basic information, and relate to others and the world around them in an elementary way.

Cost: $650 (rate of $13/class hour)

Register before Valentine’s Day and use code VALENTINE to get 10% off!

Payments options are as follows:
Pay in full today: $650
Hold your spot and pay the rest by March 2, 2021: $700 ($100 deposit now. Additional $600 paid by March 2, 2021).

Payment is accepted by credit card, Zelle, Google Pay, and Paypal.

Please feel free to reach out with any questions! LaurensLanguageLessons@gmail.com or (281) 301-0570.

ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR

Amparo is a native Spanish speakers originally from Venezuela. She received a B.S. in Education and Educational Services and a Masters in Organizational Development from Andres Bello Catholic University in Caracas, Venezuela. She spent 8 years working in Human Resources developing policies, enhancing organizational structures, negotiating between unions and businesses, fostering teamwork, and teaching more effective communication strategies.

After moving to the U.S., she earned a certification in Teaching Spanish as a Second Language to adults and has been teaching Spanish to adult learners in the Houston area for the past 5 years.

Amparo is organized and uses her previous HR skills to make sure her students reach their Spanish goals. She teaches all levels of Spanish including everyday Spanish as well as business-related Spanish.